

Harness Breeders Victoria Inc

PO Box 406 EPSOM VIC 3551 AUSTRALIA

www.hbv.org.au contact@hbv.org.au

tw @HarnessBreeders in @HarnessBreedersVic

Like us on Facebook

Harness Breeders (Vic) Inc

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Held 10:30AM Sunday 12 March 2023 online via Zoom conference app

AGENDA

1. Welcome

President Nick Hooper welcomed everyone to the meeting as chair and confirmed quorum (see attached)

2. Attendance and apologies Formal apology received from Chris Jnr & Haley Lang

Moved Brett Coffey; seconded Maurice Hanrahan

3. Confirmation of minutes of the previous AGM held on 27 September 2021

Moved Clyde Little; seconded Dr Kath McIntosh CARRIED

- 4. Business Arising from the Minutes Confirmed that constitutional amendments career at last AGM have been made and lodged with Consumer Affairs Victoria
- President's Report Mr Nick Hooper Moved Duncan McPherson OAM; seconded Brett Coffey CARRIED
- 6. Secretary's Report Mr Brett Coffey Moved Nick Hooper; seconded Jess Tubbs CARRIED
- Treasurer's Report Mr Maurice Hanrahan Moved John Campbell; seconded Clyde Little CARRIED
- 8. Executive Officer's Report as per Annual Report Moved Nick Hooper; carried Dr Kath McIntosh CARRIED

CONTINUES

9. Election of Committee Members for 2023

Nick Hooper acknowledged and thanked outgoing committee member John Campbell and wife Kaye for their service to the association and industry over many years, and Chris Lang Jnr for valued input during his tenure.

Clyde Little took the Chair. Eight nominations were received. Four casual vacancies remained. One further nomination was received to fill one of those vacancies. Motion to return elected officers to their roles as the sole nominees, in 2023 Moved John Campbell; seconded Jess Tubbs.

The office bearer roles were confirmed as follows: President – Nick Hooper Vice President – Dr Kath McIntosh Secretary – Brett Coffey Treasurer – Maurice Hanrahan

Nick Hooper regained the Chair. The president welcomed nominees Sally McPherson and Ian Stanley to the committee.

The 2023 HBV Committee: Nick Hooper, Dr Kath McIntosh, Brett Coffey, Maurice Hanrahan, Clyde Little, Terry Lewis, Jess Tubbs, Sally McPherson, Ian Stanley

10. Closure of Meeting by President

10:45AM Sunday 12 March 2023

Nick Hooper, President Brett Coffey, Secretary

2022 HBV AGM ATTENDENCE REGISTER

Nick Hooper Maurice Hanrahan Clyde Little Brett Coffey Jess Tubbs Dr Kath McIntosh John Campbell Kaye Campbell Ian Stanley Duncan McPherson OAM Peter Judd Ashley Haynes Harvey Kaplan