

Harness Breeders Victoria Inc

PO Box 406 EPSOM VIC 3551 AUSTRALIA

www.hbv.org.au contact@hbv.org.au

tw @HarnessBreeders in @HarnessBreedersVic pi /HarnessBreeders

Like us on Facebook

Harness Breeders (Vic) Inc ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Held on **Monday 27 September 2021** commencing at 7:00PM via online conferencing

MINUTES

1. Welcome

President Nick Hooper welcomed everyone to the meeting as chair and confirmed quorum

2. Call for Apologies

Apologies received from Elizabeth MacLean

Moved Terry Lewis, seconded Maurice Hanrahan

3. Endorsement of minutes of the previous AGM held on 18th October 2020

Moved Clyde Little, seconded John Campbell

- 4. Business Arising from the Minutes NIL
- **5. President's Report Mr Nick Hooper**Moved Mark Hughes, seconded Brett Coffey
- **6. Secretary's Report Mr Brett Coffey** Moved Jess Tubbs, seconded Terry Lewis

7. Treasurer's Report - Mr Maurice Hanrahan

Chairman thanked the Treasurer for his excellent management of the budget and the 2021 Stallion Guide

Moved Nick Hooper, seconded Mark Hughes

- 8. Other Reports
- **a. Executive Officer Report Desiree Pettit-Keating** Moved Maurice Hanrahan, seconded Clyde Little

Refer to Annual Report for all reports and financials

9. Special Business: Proposed amendments to the Constitution Motion proposed (refer below): Maurice Hanrahan, seconded Fred Crews, carried

10. Election of Committee Members for 2022

Nick Hooper acknowledged the outgoing committee member – Elizabeth MacLean – for her input. Eleven nominations were received.

There remains one casual vacancy.

Terry Lewis took the chair.

Motion: to return elected officers to their roles, as sole nominees, in 2022 Moved Terry Lewis, seconded Fred Crews.

The office bearer roles of President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer were appointed, Nick Hooper, Dr Kath McIntosh, Brett Coffey and Maurice Hanrahan respectively

Nick Hooper regained the chair.

11. Closure of Meeting by President

7:30PM Monday 27 September 2021

Nick Hooper, President Brett Coffey, Secretary

2021 HBV AGM ATTENDENCE REGISTER

Nick Hooper
Terry Lewis
Maurice Hanrahan
Brett Coffey
Jess Tubbs
Mark Hughes
John Campbell
Louise Toulmin
Chris Lang Jnr

Les Joslin Dr Kath McIntosh

Clyde Little
Cam Brown
Kaye Campbell
Jennifer Lewis
Haley Lang
Jack Kendall
Fred Crews
Dr Tony Britt
Peter Watkinson
Marcus Kirkwood
lan Terrill

(Twenty two including eleven committee)