

Harness Breeders Victoria Inc

PO Box 406 EPSOM VIC 3551 AUSTRALIA

vicharnessbreeders.org.au contact@vicharnessbreeders.org.au

tw @HarnessBreeders

in @HarnessBreedersVic

pi /HarnessBreeders

Like us on Facebook

Harness Breeders (Vic) Inc ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Will be held on **Sunday 18th October, 2020** commencing at 4:00PM via online conferencing

MINUTES

1. Welcome President Nick Hooper welcomed everyone to the meeting as chair and confirmed quorum

2. Call for Apologies Apologies received from Dr Kath McIntosh

Moved Terry Lewis, seconded Mark Hughes; carried

3. Endorsement of minutes of the previous AGM held on 20th October 2019

Moved John Campbell, seconded Chris Lang Jnr; carried

4. Business Arising from the Minutes NIL

5. Correspondence Received & Business Arising NIL

6. President's Report – Mr Nick Hooper Moved Maurice Hanrahan, seconded Jess Tubbs; carried

7. Secretary's Report – Brett Coffey on behalf of Dr McIntosh Moved Brett Coffey, seconded Elizabeth MacLean; carried

8. Treasurer's Report – Maurice Hanrahan From the floor – John Campbell congratulated treasurer in particular regard to the production of Stallion Guide in a difficult year

Moved Terry Lewis, seconded Chris Lang Jnr; carried

9. Other Reports

a. Executive Officer Report – Desiree Pettit-Keating

Moved Brett Coffey, seconded Mark Hughes; carried

Refer to Annual Report for all reports and financials

10. Election of Committee Members for 2020-21

Nick Hooper acknowledged the outgoing committee members – Steve Dickson – for his input. There was one vacancy due to the retirement of this member. Louise Toulmin's nomination to be a new appointment to the General Committee was accepted.

There are no casual vacancies.

Terry Lewis took the chair.

The office bearer roles of President and Treasurer were appointed, Nick Hooper and Maurice Hanrahan respectively; Terry Lewis acknowledged the work and achievements of the President during his term.

Terry Lewis indicated that he would not be nominating for the role of Vice President.

Further appointments to be confirmed at November General Meeting.

Nick Hooper regained the chair and thanked Terry Lewis for his support in the role of Vice President for 2019-20.

11. General Business

Nick Hooper thanked the committee for their work over the last 12 months and welcomed Louise Toulmin as a valuable addition to the board.

12. Closure of Meeting by President

4:41PM Sunday 18 October 2020

Nick Hooper, President Dr Kath McIntosh, Secretary

2020 HBV AGM ATTENDENCE REGISTER

Nick Hooper Terry Lewis Maurice Hanrahan Brett Coffey Jess Tubbs Mark Hughes John Campbell Elizabeth MacLean Chris Lang Jnr Les Joslin

Clyde Little Maree Campbell Duncan McPherson Cam Brown Gary Grimsey Kaye Campbell Paul Campbell Jennifer Lewis Haley Lang

(Nineteen including ten committee)