2017 IRT Victorian Breeders Awards

Oct 9, 2017 | Harness Breeders Victoria 2017 IRT Victorian Breeders Awards

Tickets are now on sale for the 2017 IRT Victorian Breeders Awards where we recognise excellence in the Victorian breeding industry. This year we are excited to present a NEW format for our awards presentation - a more informal, relaxed race-day event - we hope that with the daytime schedule, central location and reduced ticket price, more breeders than ever will be able to attend.

Join us for a day of fun at Lords Raceway, Bendigo Harness Racing Club on Sunday 5 November from around midday - tickets are only $20 each and includes your race-day entry, parking, race day entertainment, a welcome drink & finger food right across the afternoon.

Tickets must be booked by Friday 27th October and paid for by no later than Monday October 31st.


Metro Printing Ian Daff Memorial Award
Bettterthancheddar @ Alabar Victorian 2YO Pacing Sire of the Year

Sunshine Beach @ Alabar Victorian 3YO Pacing Sire of the Year
Yabby Dam Racing Victorian Juvenile Trotting Sires of the Year

Aldebaran Park Trotting Time Excellence Pins
Bendigo Harness Racing Club Pacing Time Excellence Pins

Also to be presented:
Championship trophies, Group 1 trophies, Vicbred trophies, Australian Pacing Gold & Australasian Premier Trotting Yearling Sale High Earner Trophies


Thank you to Gold Sponsors:

IRT International Racehorse Transport

Benstud Standardbreds               Woodlands Stud       

            Niota Bloodstock                   Alabar Bloodstock         

Metro Print    Yabby Dam Farm


Thank you to our Silver Sponsors:

  Aldebaran Park      HQ Insurance    Pryde's EasyFeed             Minitube Australia  

         Renown Silverware      Northern Rivers Equine Clinic       PacificVet   

   Harness Racing Victoria          Australian Pacing Gold APG        


And Event Supporters:

Bolinda Audio Publishing